PRU Management Board

Composition & Membership – November 2022

Member categories Number Appointment arrangements (how and by whom)
Parent 1 By election organised by the Heads but if no parents stand for election or is less than the number of vacancies, the Board may make the appointment in line with the Schedule 1 of the 2007 Regulations.
Community 7 By the Board.  A person who is a governor or member of staff of a maintained or Academy school in the community served by the PRU.  (Regulations 2012 (No 1825)).  Community members to comprise:

·   3 x primary school headteachers

·   2 x secondary school headteachers

·   1 x special school headteacher

·   1 x representative of the Mental Health Trust

LA 3 Appointed by the LA.
Staff 3 To be filled by current PRU Headteachers
Advisers 2 Head of Education Inclusion Service / Representative from CAMHS Wandsworth Clinical Commissioning Group
Member Type Appointed
Rex Osborn (CHAIR) LA August 2022
Matt Corner LA May 2022
Lisa Fenaroli, Assistant Director of Education LA September 2021
Robert Dyer Adviser n/a
Andy Hough, Education Inclusion Service Adviser n/a
Christian Kingsley, Chestnut Grove School Community September 2015
Sarah Santos, Paddock School (Special School Rep) Community March 2017
Claire Mitchell, St Mary’s RC Primary School (Voluntary Aided School) Community November 2017
Renata Joseph, St Cecilia’s CofE Secondary School Community November 2020
Brian Grogan, John Burns Primary School (Community school) Community September 2021
Lynn Anderson, Trinity St Mary’s Primary School (Voluntary Aided) Community September 2021
Ali Shnyien (CAMHS) Community November 2022
Felicia Efole Parent January 2019
Jackie Addison, Head, Francis Barber Staff n/a
Eileen Shannon, Head, Victoria Drive Staff n/a
Tara Bell, Head,  Hospital Home & Tuition Staff n/a
Annette Watson Clerk

Finance and Resources Committee

There is additionally a Finance and Resources sub-committee, comprising 7 members which also oversees all three PRUS, and meets termly.

Composition – three named community members (including at least one primary head and one secondary head); one LA governor and three staff members (PRU Heads). The quorum will be 4 members. When a named community (school representative) member is unable to attend, they will nominate a representative to attend in their place.

Declarations of Interest

There are currently no declaration of pecuniary interests.

Attendance to Management Board Meetings

Attendance to Management Board Meetings 2021-22

Attendance to Management Board Meetings 2020-21

Attendance to Management Board Meetings 2019-20

Attendance to Management Board Meetings 2018-19

Attendance to Management Board Meetings 2017-18

Attendance to Management Board Meetings 2016-17

Fresh Start Fresh Start Fresh Start Fresh Start Fresh Start